

TANA Board of Directors Meeting #7(2021-2023)

Wednesday, January 25, 2022 from 8:30 pm EST on wards Meeting type: Teleconference (Zoom)

Attendees:

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman, BOD	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	Х	
2	Secretary, BOD	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	Х	
3	Treasurer, BOD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	Х	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	Х	
5	Director	Mr. Murali Vennam	Х	
6	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	Х	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	Х	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	Х	
9	Executive Vice-President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	Х	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	Х	
11	Secretary	Mr. Satish Vemuri	Х	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	Х	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	Х	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	Х	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	Х	

This is a Teleconference Meeting through ZOOM called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla(Chairman, BOD), with the following agenda:

Agenda Items:

- 1) Call to order
- 2) Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3) Subcommittee Reports: Depositing TANA checks into Personal Accounts
- 4) Committee Reports: Database, Bylaws and Investment Committee
- 5) TANA Foundation check signing authority
- 6) Residency requirements for TANA Members and Officers
- 7) Lingamaneni vs TANA lawsuit
- 8) Next meeting date
- 9) Adjournment.

Meeting Proceedings:

- 1) Call to order: Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman, called the meeting to order.
- 2) Approval of Previous Board meeting minutes
 - Mr. Srinivas Lavu moved that the minutes of BOD Meeting #6 be approved with the correction, and this was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemuri.
 - Motion passed unanimously.



TANA Board of Directors Meeting #7(2021-2023)

3) Subcommittee Reports: Depositing TANA checks into Personal Accounts.

 Mr. Satish Vemuri moved the motion that the board approve the Committees recommendations. Motion seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda.
 Motion passed with majority votes. While Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu abstained from voting Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla Voted against the motion.

4) Residency requirements for TANA Members and Officers

Board moved the motion that Residency requirements of Mr. Shasikanth Vallepalli are valid
after validating the concerned member's USCIS status and residential status. Motion was
proposed by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi.
Motion passed unanimously.

5) TANA Foundation check signing authority

• TANA Foundation leadership provided clarification to the BOD regarding this item and it was concluded that the transition delays were due to the ongoing COVID pandemic situation.

6) Adjournment:

 Adjournment of the fourth TANA Board meeting # 7 (2021-2023) was proposed by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam. Motion passed unanimously.