

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	\checkmark	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala		
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	~	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali		
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	~	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu		
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	~	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	\checkmark	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3. Legal Updates
- 4. Legal notice from Sateesh Vemuri
- 5. Update on Reimbursement in Yarlagadda Venkata Ramana et al legal matter
- 6. Foundation Donor members issue
- 7. Address changes to voters list
- 8. Election communications
- a) TANA Website
- b) Email Communication
- 9. Issues with TANA website
- 10. Grievance by Murali Talluri
- 11. Grievance by Ashok Kolla
- 12. Grievance by Jagadish Prabhala
- 13. Grievance by Vidya Garapati
- 14. Grievance by Naren Kodali
- 15. Adjournment



MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meeting #30 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda moved to "give donor membership to all who are approved by Foundation as per precedence. The motion was seconded by Mr. Sashikant Vallepalli.

This resolution was amended as mentioned in the amendment motion (2.a) below. The new amended motion is "to give donor membership to all who are approved by Foundation whose life membership is in good standing and approved by EC before April 30th, 2022.

The BoD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Voted No – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda.

Abstain -

The motion was adopted.

2.a Mr. Ashok Kolla proposed an amendment to the above original resolution.

"Replace "as per the precedence" with "whose life membership is in good standing and approved by EC before April 30th, 2022".

This amendment to the motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Voted No – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda.



Abstain -

The amendment to the motion was adopted.

3 Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu proposed the following:

The Board proposes the following changes to the elections schedule for verifying and approving nominations and withdrawal of the nominations.

Suggested new schedule:

Nomination approval and notification - Tuesday March 7

Withdrawal of Nominations - Friday March 10

The rest of the election schedule will remain the same per the Board resolution of February 13, 2023.

The NEC should utilize the voters list submitted by the Executive Vice President with the addition of the following voters for the purpose of verification of nominations

Krishna Gudipati, Hazarath Doddapaneni, Raju R Alluri, Phanidhar Annamreddy and Srinivas C Yalamanchi

This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Voted No – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda.

Abstain -

The motion was adopted.

3.a Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu proposed an amendment to the above resolution.

" The NEC should not consider any voter list until we get the legal issues for the membership is resolved"

This amendment to the motion was seconded by Mr. Srini Lavu and the BOD members voted as follows.



Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda.

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Abstain -

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.

3.b Ms. Lakshmi Devineni proposed an amendment to the original resolution.

" Whatever the blanks in the addresses, which are removed for some reason, needs to be corrected and then submit to Election committee "

This amendment to the motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda.

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Abstain -

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.

4 Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Friday, 3rd March 2023 at 2:07 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.