

Tana Board of Directors Meeting #2(2021-2023)

Monday, August 24, 2021 from 8:30 pm EST on wards

Meeting type: Teleconference (Zoom)

Attendees:

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman, BOD	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	X	
2	Secretary, BOD	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	X	
3	Treasurer, BOD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	X	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	X	
5	Director	Mr. Murali Vennam	X	
6	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	X	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	X	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	X	
9	Executive Vice-President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	X	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	X	
11	Secretary	Mr. Satish Vemuri	X	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	X	
13	Chairman, Tana Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	X	
14	Secretary, Tana Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	X	
15	Treasurer, Tana Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu		Х

This is a Teleconference Meeting through ZOOM called to order by Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Secretary of BOD, chairing the meeting in the absence of Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, with the following agenda:

Agenda Items:

- 1) Call to order
- 2) Approval of Previous Board meeting minutes
- 3) Signature confirmation of BOD Chairman and Treasurer to operate Bank Accounts
- 4) Bylaws changes regarding notice for regular BOD, EC and Foundation Meetings

Additional Agenda Items taken up during the meeting:

- 5) Sub Committee Reports
- 6) Database integrity
- 7) Financial statements (EC, BOD and Foundation)
- 8) Committee Appointments
- 9) The Deadline for transition of Financial matters

Meeting Proceedings:

1) Call to order: Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla joined the meeting but got disconnected due to technical difficulties. Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Secretary of BOD, chairing the meeting in the absence of Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman, called the meeting to order. Dr. Bandla took over as Chairman after that.

2) Approval of Previous Board meeting minutes



Tana Board of Directors Meeting #2(2021-2023)

- Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla moved that the minutes of BOD Meeting #1 be approved with the correction of spellings on 3rd item. Motion seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi.
- Motion passed unanimously.

3) Signature confirmation of BOD Chairman and Treasurer to operate Bank Accounts

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman, and Mrs. Lakshmi Devineni, Treasurer, be the only authorized signatories on all the TANA BOD bank and financial accounts, including Wells Fargo Bank Account ending in 5462 and Impact Financial Group Account ending in 1998. Motion was seconded by Mrs. Laxmi Devineni.
- Motion passed unanimously.

4) Bylaws changes regarding notice for regular BOD, EC and Foundation Meetings

- Motion was proposed by Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla to adopt the bylaw changes distributed earlier (attached) per Article XVIII, Section 2.c. Motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda
- Motion passed unanimously.

5) Sub Committee Reports

- Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli proposed that Board authorize the Ad-hoc committees for 2019-2021 to continue until the reports are submitted. Motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemuri.
- Motion passed unanimously.

6) Database integrity

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the Board consent to Chairman's nomination of Mr. Niranjan Srungvarapu as Chairman, with Dr. Jampala Chowdary, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu,. Mr. Satish Vemuri, Mr. Murali Talluri, the TANA Web Chair and a Database expert (to be named later) to be members of an ad-hoc task force to resolve the TANA Membership database issues by November 30th, 2021. Motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda.
- Motion passed unanimously.

7) Financial statements (EC,BOD and Foundation)

- Dr. Jampala Chowdary moved that an extension be granted to the EC Treasurer for EC financial statements for 2nd quarter to be submitted by September 15th. Motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu.
- Motion passed unanimously.
- Dr. Jampala Chowdary moved that an extension be granted to the BOD Treasurer for BOD financial statements for 2nd quarter to be submitted by September 15th. Motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi.
- Motion passed unanimously.
- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved to accept the Foundation Financial reports for 2nd quarter submitted by Foundation Treasurer. Motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda.



• Motion passed unanimously.

8) Committee Appointments

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the Board consent to Chairman's nomination of Dr. Venkata Subba Rao Uppuluri as Compliance officer. Motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemuri. Motion passed unanimously.
- Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla moved that the Board consent to Chairman's nomination of Mr. Krishnakumar Challagulla as Internal Auditor. Motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemuri. Motion passed unanimously.
- Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi moved that the Board consent to Chairman's nomination of the Investment Committee with Dr. Prasad Nalluri as the Chair and Mr. Ravi Mandalapu, Mr. Kumar Nandigram, Mr. Vinod Uppu and all the Treasurers (EC, Foundation and Board) and the Chairperson of the Board of Directors as the Committee as members. Motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda. Motion passed unanimously.
- Mr. Satish Vemuri moved that the Board consent to Chairman's nomination of the Bylaws committee with Mr. Sateesh Chilukuri as Chair, Mr. Rajesh Jampala as Co-chair and Dr. Jampala Chowdary, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Radha krishna Alla, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda as members. The Board authorized Dr. Bandla to appoint 2 more members to the Bylaws committee in consultation with Mr. Sateesh Chilukuri. Motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla. Motion passed unanimously.

9) Transition of Financial matters between treasurers

• Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the deadline for transition of financial matters between incoming and outgoing treasurers of EC, Board and Foundation be extended to September 8, 2021. Motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla. Motion passed unanimously.

10) Adjournment:

• Adjournment of the second TANA Board meeting(2021-2023) was proposed by Mr. Murali Vennam and seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri. Motion passed unanimously.

Attachments: Bylaws changes.