

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	$\checkmark$	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	$\checkmark$	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	~	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	~	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	<b>~</b>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	~	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	$\checkmark$	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	~	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	~	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	~	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	$\checkmark$	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of meeting minutes
- 3. Election related matters
- 4. Legal matters
- 5. Adjournment



## **MOTIONS**

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meeting #23" be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meeting #24" be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved "to accept the proposed schedule as presented by N/E chairman and publish by the deadline". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam.

Voted No – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli.

Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The motion was adopted.

3.a Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu proposed an amendment to the above resolution.

"The election schedule can be finalized only when the final voter list is finalized and once all the legal hurdles are sorted out regarding members, who joined by Jan. 31st 2022"

This amendment to the motion was seconded by Mr. Nagendra Vasu Kodali and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala , Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Abstain - Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.



3.b Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi proposed an amendment to the above resolution.

"that we can initiate the election process in steps, meaning election notificationcan issued by Jan. 31st but the later step, "last date of receipt of nominations" after two weeks of the final court judgement."

This amendment to the motion was seconded by Mr. Nagendra Vasu Kodali and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala , Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Abstain -

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.

4. Mr. Sateesh Vemuri moved to "approve the guidelines as presented.". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and adopted unanimously with the following amendment

4.a Mr. Ashok Kolla proposed an amendment to the above resolution.

"Section 2.1 to be amended as "The list submitted by EVP to the N/E committee chair to be considered as preliminary voter list for the purpose of nominations and further modified according to any applicable legal actions"

"Sections 11 – 15 will be replaced by "Balloting will be thru electronic means and exact procedures will be provided by the board to the N/E committee later"

This amendment to the motion was seconded by Mr. Srikant Polavarapu and adopted unanimously.

5. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu and adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Tuesday, 31st January 2023 at 12:36 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.