

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala		
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	~	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	~	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	~	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	~	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	~	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	~	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla		
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	\checkmark	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	\checkmark	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Voting rights of members, who joined TANA in Jan. 2022 Reconsideration of TANA bylaw amendments
- 3. Election related matters
- 4. Adjournment



MOTIONS

1. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that "the BOD to allow all the EC, Foundation and any TANA life members, whoever requested to attend this meeting". This motion was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No –Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

Abstain - Mr. Chowdary Jampala

The motion was not adopted.

2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that "all the life members who joined by Jan. 31st, 2022 per bylaws should have voting rights starting from upcoming elections in 2023.". This motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No –Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam.

Abstain - Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr Hanumaiah Bandla

The motion was not adopted.

3. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved the following

"Pursuant to Article XVIII, Section (c) of the By Laws, in response to the recommendation of the Executive Committee, and in accordance with Article VIII, Section 6, the Board of Directors amends the following:

Article XIV, Section 1 (e): add: "or a date not later than June 30, if the the MVC is unable to complete its work in a timely fashion due to an unexpected surge in applications."

Article XVIII, Section 2 (e): add: "unless the Board in its discretion acting in the best interests of the organization as a whole determines, due to an unexpected surge in applications resulting in a delay in the verification process, and through no fault of the prospective Members, that delaying eligibility will unnecessarily and unfairly deprive new Members from voting in a current election."



This motion was seconded by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr Hanumaiah Bandla.

Voted No –Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam.

Abstain - Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The motion was not adopted.

4. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved the following

"At a meeting of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Telugu Association of North America, Inc. ("TANA") held on the 19th day of January, 2023 the following resolution was adopted by a majority of the Board members:

WHEREAS: The Board previously considered a request from Krishna Gudipati, Murali Mohan Batchu, and Hazarath Darapaneni ("Plaintiffs") on October 10, 2022 to amend TANA's Bylaws to permit Plaintiffs to vote in the upcoming 2023 elections. After considering Plaintiff's amendment, the Board rejected the proposal.

WHEREAS: Plaintiffs filed a Complaint for Permanent Injunction and Declaratory Judgment in the Circuit Court of Maryland for Baltimore City on October 14, 2022, along with a Motion for Temporary Restraining Order and Preliminary Injunction. The Court denied Plaintiffs' Emergency Motion for Restraining Order on October 28, 2022, but granted Plaintiffs' request for a Preliminary Injunction on November 10, 2022.

WHEREAS: Plaintiffs subsequently filed a Demand for Arbitration with the American Arbitration Association, and a final arbitration hearing is set for April 3-4, 2023, with a decision to be issued within 30 days of the hearing.

WHEREAS: The Board believes it is in the best interest of TANA to settle the current arbitration proceeding and reduce the cost of further litigation. Without admission of any liability, the Board moves to add Krishna Gudipati, Murali Mohan Batchu, and Hazarath Darapaneni to the Eligible Voter List and further permit Krishna Gudipati, Murali Mohan Batchu, and Hazarath Darapaneni to vote in the 2023 TANA elections.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT:



RESOLVED: That the Board hereby approves a resolution to resolve the pending litigation matters concerning Plaintiffs' eligibility to vote in the 2023 elections, thereby allowing Krishna Gudipati, Murali Mohan Batchu, and Hazarath Darapaneni to participate in the 2023 election cycle."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

Voted No –Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam.

Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli,

The motion was not adopted.

4.a. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu proposed an amendment, which will be added at the end of the above motion as below.

"The Board further resolves to give voting rights to all the members per bylaws, who joined by Jan. 31st, 2022.

This amendment to the motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and the BOD members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No –Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

Abstain - Mr. Chowdary Jampala

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.

5. Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Ms. Lakshmi Devineni.

The meeting was adjourned on Friday, 27th January 2023 at 12:36 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.