

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 23 (2021 - 2023)

Monday, 23rd January 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	/	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	~	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	~	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	\	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda		^
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	/	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended. Also Mr. Michael Sklaire, Mr. Sateesh Chilukuri and Mr. Subbarao Uppuluri attended as invitees.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3. Legal updates
- 4. Election updates
- 5. Committee Reports (Database, MVC address verification, Matching Donations, Communication etc)
- 6. TANA 23rd Conference update
- 7. 22nd (2019) DC Conference Financials
- 8. Grievance by Sateesh Vemuri regarding duties and responsibilities
- 9. Grievance by Murali Talluri regarding Joint Secretary role about address updates and database access.
- 10. Grievance by Vidya Garapati regarding personal damages done by Srinivas Vuyyuru
- 11. Appeal for justice: Petition From Jagadish Prabhala
- 12. Review of proposed changes to bylaws as submitted by bylaws committee
- 13. EC Secretary & Treasurer sending unauthorized emails to members at large
- 14. Defaming TANA and leadership thru online websites and whatsapp groups
- 15. Legal decisions not discussed and approved in BOD
- 16. Adjournment



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 23 (2021 - 2023) Monday, 23rd January 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meeting #22" be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "current bylaws committee chair, Mr. Sateesh Chilukuri and current bylaws compliance officer, Mr. Subbarao Uppuluri be invited to this board meeting and participate.

This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Voted No – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Abstain - Mr. Chowdary Jampala

The motion was adopted.

3. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Monday, 23rd January 2023 at 10:13 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.