

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Director	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	\checkmark	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala		
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	~	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali		~
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	\checkmark	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	~	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	\checkmark	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	~	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	~	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	\checkmark	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3. Quarterly Financial reports (Foundation)
- 4. Legal updates and bill payments.
- 5. Committee Reports (Database, MVC address verification, Matching Donations, Communication etc)
- 6. Grievance by Ashok Kolla regarding access to Philadelphia conference bank account
- 7. Grievance by Sateesh Vemuri regarding duties and responsibilities
- 8. Grievance by Murali Talluri regarding Joint Secretary role about address updates and database access.
- 9. Grievance by Kishore Bathineni regarding DC conference financials
- 10. Grievance by Vidya Garapati regarding personal damages done by Srinivas Vuyyuru
- 11. Appeal for justice: Petition From Jagadish Prabhala
- 12. Review of proposed changes to bylaws as submitted by bylaws committee
- 13. 22nd (2019) DC Conference Financials
- 14. Adjournment



MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that "the Board expresses shock and heartfelt condolences to Nagendra Srinivas Kodali garu on the sad news of tragic accident of his family and pray to give him the strength to overcome these difficult times." This motion was seconded by Mr. Chowdary Jampala and adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meeting #19" be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda and adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 2nd quarter of 2022 financial reports for the TANA Foundation be approved as presented by the Foundation treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and was adopted unanimously
- 4. Mr. Chowday Jampala moved that "the board authorizes payment to the bills as submitted by GT Law firm and this money is considered as advance to the EC from the board". This motion was seconded by Ms. Laxmi Devineni and was adopted unanimously
- 5. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu proposed that "the board forms a committee with Mr. Jay Talluri, Sashikant Vallepalli and Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, authorizing them to negotiate legal bills from Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda and pay the negotiated amount. This money is considered as advance to the EC from the board. The committee will lead the fundraising efforts with the help of governing board members. This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and was adopted with 12 members voting in favor and Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu abstaining.
- 6. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Tuesday, 11th October 2022 at 11:05 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.