

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 16(2021 - 2023)

Thursday,23 $^{\text{rd}}$, June 2022 from 10:15 pm EST

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	/	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	/	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	\	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	>	·

The meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3. Membership Approval, Deadline Extension
- 4. Next meeting date
- 5. Adjournment



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 16(2021 - 2023)

Thursday,23rd, June 2022 from 10:15 pm EST

Teleconference

MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali moved to make amendments to current TANA bylaws as mentioned below.
 - Pursuant to Article XVIII, Section (c) of the By Laws, in response to the unanimous recommendation of the Executive Committee, and in accordance with Article VIII, Section 6, the Board of Directors amends the following:
 - Article XIV, Section 1 (e): add: "or a date not later than June 30, if the the MVC is unable to complete its work in a timely fashion due to an unexpected surge in applications."
 - Article XVIII, Section 2 (e): add: "unless the Board in its discretion acting in the best
 interests of the organization as a whole determines, due to an unexpected surge in
 applications resulting in a delay in the verification process, and through no fault of the
 prospective Members, that delaying eligibility will unnecessarily and unfairly deprive new
 Members from voting in a current election."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and BOD members voted as follows.

- Voted Yes Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni
- Voted No Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Kolla, Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam
- Abstain Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla.

The motion was not adopted as there were no two-third affirmative votes of total members.

2. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Thurday, 23rd June 2022 at 11:05 pm EST.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, TANA BoD Secretary.