

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 63(2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 23rd January 2024 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	>	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director			
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	>	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous meeting minutes
- 3. Election Results, Challenges
- 4. Conference Finances
- 5. 4Q BOD Financial Report
- 5. Adjournment



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 63(2021 - 2023) Tuesday, 23rd January 2024 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #62 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jau Talluri & Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved to extend the deadline for submission of 23rd conference financials till Mar. 31st, 2024. This motion was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and was adopted unanimously.
- 2.a Mr. Ashok Kolla moved to amend the above resolution as follows.
 - To add "and the deadline for submission of preliminary report by Jan. 26th, 2024." This amendment is seconded by Dr. Chowdary Jampala and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Jay Talluri moved to "obtain requested information and provide answers to questions, raised by Board which is summarized in the document presented, from Nomination & Election committee and Election Trust." This motion was seconded by Ms. Lakshmi Devineni and Mr. Niranjan Srungavarpu and was adopted unanimously with the following election contestants recused.
 - Recused: Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri
- 4. Mr. Jay Talluri moved to "approve summarized concerns list as presented from the challenges sent by contestants and request Nomination & Election committee to provide answers to the concerns and related information within 3 days." This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarpu and was adopted unanimously with the following election contestants recused.
 - Recused: Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri
- 5. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved "to request the court to extend the deadline for the completion of election process by 2 more weeks. This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 6. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Ms. Lakshmi Devineni and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 24th January 2024 at 12:15 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.