

# TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 61(2021 - 2023) Wednesday, 13th December 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

### Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni		
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	<b>/</b>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	<u> </u>	
6	Director			
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	~	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	<b>~</b>	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	<u> </u>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	<b>&gt;</b>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	<b>~</b>	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda		<b>/</b>
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	<b>~</b>	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	<b>~</b>	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 13 members attended. Mr. Bharat Maddineni and his attorney, Mr. Daniel Costello were invited as special guests. Ms. Lakshmi Devineni joined late to the meeting.

## Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of Previous meeting minutes
- 3. Elections
- 4. Legal updates
- 5. Bharat Maddineni Grievance
- 6. Financials, including conference financials
- 7. Adjournment



## TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 61(2021 - 2023)

### Wednesday, 13th December 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

#### Teleconference

# **MOTIONS**

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #60 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli moved to uphold the grievance of Mr. Bharath Maddineni and finds that the excuses for missing the EC meetings are reasonable and satisfactory to the board and restores him to his position as Joint Treasurer and restores his ability to contest in elections"

This motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli.

Voted No - Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla

Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni

Did not Vote -

The Motion was not adopted.

- 3. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved that "The election schedule to be modified as below.
  - a. Mailing of ballot instructions and codes by US Post and email on Dec. 26, 2023 12 noon ET. The balloting portal and help desk will also open at the same time.
  - b. Election voting and help desk will close Jan. 17th, 2024 5pm ET
  - c. Post-election Audit/Tally/Report and Archive Jan. 18th 2024."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and was adopted unanimously.

- 4. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved to "allocate a budget of \$60,000 to be paid using monies raised thru nominations and authorizes to sign the contract to Election Trust". This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved to "To change the item 1.b. BOD guidelines for electronic voting process to "Election Management Company emails this unique-voter-secret-code, along with instructions, to the voter by email and in First class US mail. First name of the voter and not the complete address will be included in email. The postal instructions would not include the complete address but will include the first name on the side where the unique voter code is printed." This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and was adopted unanimously.



# TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 61(2021 - 2023) Wednesday, 13th December 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

### Teleconference

6.	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Ms. Lakshmi
	Devineni and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 13th December 2023 at 11:35 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.