

# TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 57 (2021 - 2023)

# Thursday, 16th November 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

## Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	<b>&gt;</b>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	<b>&gt;</b>	
6	Director			
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	<b>&gt;</b>	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	<b>&gt;</b>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	<b>&gt;</b>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	<b>~</b>	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	<b>\</b>	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	<b>&gt;</b>	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended.

# Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of Previous meeting minutes
- 3. Legal Updates
- 4. Finances
- 5. Conference related matters
- 6. Elections
- 7. Adjournment



## TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 57 (2021 - 2023)

## Thursday, 16th November 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

#### Teleconference

## **MOTIONS**

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #56 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Chowdary Jampala and was adopted unanimously.
- Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 3rd quarter of 2023 financial reports for the TANA EC be approved
  as presented by the EC treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted
  unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved to "extend the deadline to submit the 23<sup>rd</sup> TANA conference preliminary financial report by Dec. 7<sup>th</sup>, 2023 and the final report by Jan. 15<sup>th</sup>, 2024". This motion was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and was adopted unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the board has considered the grievance raised by Mr. Venkata Ramash Darisi. After careful consideration and review by TANA corporate counsel, determine that Mr. Sateesh Vemuri is not convicted of an offence involving a crime of moral turpitude and he continues to be a member in good standing". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, , Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli.

Abstain - Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

The Motion was adopted.

5. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Thursday, 16th November 2023 at 11:00 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.