

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Harring sich Bandla		
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	_~_	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	\checkmark	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	\checkmark	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director			
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	~	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	~	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	~	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	~	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	<	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	~	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended. Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda joined late almost at the end of meeting.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of Previous meeting minutes
- 3. Legal Updates
- 4. Finances
- 5. Conference related matters
- 6. Grievance by Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali
- 7. Elections
- 8. Adjournment



MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Sateesh Vemuri moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #54 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #55 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla

Voted No - Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

Abstain - Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Did Not Vote: Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The Motion was adopted.

- 3. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the board authorizes TANA Counsel for Canada to reach a settlement with individual defendants while preserving TANA's right in the case of T-174-23". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 3rd quarter of 2023 financial reports for the TANA Board be approved as presented by the Board treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Niranjan Srungarapu moved that "the grievance filed by Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali has no validity and no action is necessary against Dr. Chowdary Jampala". This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Abstain - Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu,

Did Not Vote: Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The Motion was adopted.



6. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 1st November 2023 at 10:32 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.