

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 55 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 24th October 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	>	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	>	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	\	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	\	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all the 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Elections
- 3. Legal Updates
- 4. Finances
- 5. Conference related matters
- 6. Adjournment



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 55 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 24th October 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

MOTIONS

1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the honorable board member, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali be suspended for this meeting and for the rest of the term". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

Voted No -

Abstain – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Did Not Vote: Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali

The Motion was adopted.

2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that "as per court decision, TANA cannot cancel the election. So, it is proposed that the election should resume with previous nominations, election procedures and guidelines". This motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes - Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

Voted No – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla

Abstain - Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The Motion was not adopted.

- 3. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved to "approve the TANA election schedule as proposed." This motion was seconded by Ms. Laxmi Devineni and was adopted unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Murali Vennam moved to "approve the TANA Nominations & Election procedures 2023 as presented." This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 55 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 24th October 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

- 5. Mr. Murali Vennam moved to "approve the TANA Elections 2023 Nomination form as presented." This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 6. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 25th October 2023 at 01:14 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.