

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 54 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday , 17th October 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	>	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali		~
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	~	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	\	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	\	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 14 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Elections
- 3. Finances
- 4. Legal Updates
- 5. Conference related matters
- 6. Adjournment



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 54 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 17th, October 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #53 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the "the 669 spouses that are deleted as part of the database correction process from the database during 21-23 term should be added to the voter list as they are part of last two election voter lists and they got to vote in one election". This motion was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni

The Motion was not adopted.

- 3. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "in order to have all TANA members to vote in the elections, the following steps to be taken for address corrections. Any and all changes that is done to the database & voters list will be reviewed by BOD.
 - a. The database & voter list need to be updated with the following corrections.
 - b. The 1632 addresses removed, as noted undeliverable by Election Trust to be reinstated.
 - c. The 17 approved members in good standing but not included in the voter list should be included.
 - d. The address corrections already received by Secretary/Joint Secretary through email be updated after due verification.
 - e. The address corrections received by TANA membership portal in Mar/April 2023 be updated after due verification.
 - f. Another Opportunity be given to correct their address thru TANA membership portal by Nov. 15th date and be corrected after due verification."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.

4. Mr. Sateesh Vemuri moved that "the spouses that are deleted from the database during the database correction process should be given an opportunity by MVC for verification and approval". This motion was seconded by Mr. Chowdary Jampala and the members voted as following.



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 54 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 17th October 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No -

Abstain - Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The Motion was adopted.

5. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the board directs the corporate counsel to file a motion to enforce the arbitration agreement based on failure to pay timely, in the matter of Krishna Gudapati et. al". This motion was seconded by Mr. Nirangan Srungavarapu and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Abstain - Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

Did not Vote: Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The Motion was adopted.

- 6. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 2nd quarter of 2023 financial reports for the TANA Board be approved as presented by the Board treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 7. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 2nd quarter of 2023 financial reports for the TANA EC be approved as presented by the EC treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 8. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 1st quarter of 2023 financial reports for the TANA Foundation be approved as presented by the Foundation treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 9. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 54 (2021 - 2023) Tuesday , 17th October 2023 from 8:30 pm ET Teleconference

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 18th October 2023 at 12:30 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.