

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	Director	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
9	President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Director	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	>	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	>	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Actions to be taken in light of TRO
- 3. Other legal matters
- 4. Finances
- 5. Conference report
- 6. Adjournment



MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali moved that "the BOD has reviewed the Temporary Restraining Order issued by Judge Acosta on September 29, 2023. All of the Board members understands their obligations and will govern in accordance with the order and follow the TRO to conduct the elections within 90 days as per the bylaws". This motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved that the Chairman, Secretary Treasurer of the BOD along with all the other appointments made by the 2021-2023 BOD shall continue as they were on April 29, 2023 until the elections are completed. This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No – Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali

Abstain - Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

The Motion was adopted.

3. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "Whereas the two-year term of the members of the Executive Committee, elected and installed in 2021, has been completed on July 9, 2023 (Article IX, section 2.a.) without their successors being elected, the Executive Committee shall consist of the following Officers until their successors are duly elected and qualified: Niranjan Srungavarapu (President), Sateesh Vemuri (Secretary), Ashok Babu Kolla (Treasurer), Murali Talluri (Joint Secretary), and Bharat Maddineni (Joint Treasurer) in accordance with Article VIII, section 1 and Article IX, section 1 of the bylaws. The President, Mr. Niranjan is in that position in accordance with the bylaws that were in effect on April 29, 2023, which provide that the president was elected in May 2021 to be the Executive Vice-President from July 2021 to 2023 and to begin his term as president at the end of the Conference on 2023 and he was not appointed, nominated, or otherwise installed without a lawful election or appointment. The other officers were elected in May 2021 to begin their term in July 2021 and were not appointed, nominated, or otherwise installed without a lawful election or appointed, nominated, or otherwise installed without a lawful election or appointed. The other officers were elected in May 2021 to begin their term in July 2021 and were not appointed, nominated, or otherwise installed without a lawful election or appointed. The other officers installed without a lawful election or appointed, nominated, or otherwise installed without a lawful election or appointment. The office of the Executive Vice-President is currently vacant.". This motion was seconded by Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes –Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla

Voted No – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi



Abstain - Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

The Motion was adopted.

3.a Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali proposed the below amendment to the motion #3.

"According to bylaw, the composition of board is defined and the court order says the board should come back as per the bylaws of Apr. 29th and since we have responsibilities defined for all the officers in the bylaws, for the election process, we should continue Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary as President of the organization so we can conduct the elections as per the TRO issued by the Montgomery Circuit court of Maryland". This amendment was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and the board members voted as follows.

Voted Yes – Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Abstain – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.

4. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "Whereas the four-year term of the Trustees and Donor Trustees of Foundation elected in 2019 has been completed on July 9, 2023 (Article X, section 1 c and 1 d) without their successors being elected, the Foundation, until the elections are completed and the vacant positions are filled, shall consist of the two Foundation Donor Trustees and Five Foundation Trustees elected in 2021 and the President. The continuing Trustees and Donor Trustees were elected in May 2021 to begin their term in July 2021 and were not appointed, nominated, or otherwise installed without a lawful election or appointment. The Foundation with reduced members shall function under the supervision of the BOD and shall not elect any new officers until the elections are completed and the vacant positions are duly filled.". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes –Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla

Voted No – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda



Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

The Motion was adopted.

5. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "Regarding Anil Lingamaneni's pending legal case, the board instructs the TANA counsel to settle the case with \$5000 USD for the expenses payable to TANA along with a signed settlement agreement with all the conditions incorporated". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Abstain - Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla

The Motion was adopted.

- 6. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "The board instructs TANA corporate Counsel to close the litigation of Murali Talluri et al as soon as possible as the board agreed not to contest the TRO/Preliminary injunction.". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and was adopted unanimously.
- 7. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Thursday, 5th October 2023 at 11:55 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.