

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	~	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous meeting minutes
- 3. Bylaws amendments
- 4. 2023 Conference updates.
- 5. Adjournment



MOTIONS

1. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved to approve the following amendment to Article XIV.1.e of the current TANA bylaws.

a) "Member in good standing" shall mean a member whose application has been received by the TANA Treasurer no later than January 31 of the Conference Year at least two years before the elections and whose application has been verified by the Membership Verification Committee. "

This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.

2. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved to approve the following amendment to Article XIV. Section 7 and Article XIV. Section 12.c. of the current TANA bylaws.

"Article XIV.Section 7. Elections To Be Held By Secure Electronic Means.

a) Elections shall be held by secure electronic Means.

Article XIV. Section 12.c) *Mailing of Ballots.* The N/E Committee, shall mail, using first class mail or electronic means, such ballots or sample ballots, along with detailed information and instructions about ballot procedure. No paper ballots will be used."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes –Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Voted No – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

The Motion was not adopted.

3. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved to approve the following amendment to Article XVIII. Section 1 of the current TANA bylaws.

"a) Request for Interpretation. Any member in good standing who desires to have the meaning or applicability of any provision of the Articles of Incorporation or of these Bylaws determined shall first submit a written request for such determination to the TANA President or TANA Secretary who shall



refer the matter to the Bylaws Committee for a determination. The Bylaws Committee shall issue a written decision setting forth its interpretation within 21 days of receipt of the member's written request."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes –Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

The Motion was adopted.

4. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved to approve the following amendment to Aricle V. Section 2 of the current TANA bylaws.

"Section 2. a.1. Eligibility. Any Telugu speaker or any person or family of Telugu origin or the lineal descendants of such person or family, residing in North America, shall be eligible to be a member of TANA provided that such person: (a) is over 18 years of age, (b) subscribes to the objectives of TANA; (c) abides by the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of TANA; (d) submits an application in the prescribed form setting forth the applicant's full legal name, regular mailing address, electronic mailing address, and telephone number; (e) is approved for membership by the Executive Committee of TANA; and (f) pays the prescribed dues, fees, and assessments prescribed from time to time by the Executive Committee and approved by the Board of Directors. TANA reserves the right to specify acceptable methods of payment of dues. TANA reserves the right to verify the information provided and the qualifications for membership of any applicant. Such verification may include requesting additional supporting documentation from some or all of the applicants for membership.

a.2. Fees: The fee for life-membership shall be \$250. The fee for Life-Membership shall be reviewed by the Executive Committee every four years and may be changed with approval of a majority of the Board of Directors."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi



Abstain – Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

The Motion was adopted.

- 5. Mr. Sateesh Vemuri moved that "the board directs TANA conference team to ensure adequate time is allocated as per tradition, before the grand finale event, to introduce current leadership team and the current President to introduce the new President per bylaw and incoming President to address the gathering". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 6. Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 5th July 2023 at 11:07 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.