

# TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 50 (2021 - 2023) Sunday, 2nd July 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

#### Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	_	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	<b>&gt;</b>	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	<b>/</b>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	<b>&gt;</b>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	<b>&gt;</b>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	<b>&gt;</b>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	<b>&gt;</b>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	<b>&gt;</b>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	<b>&gt;</b>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	<b>&gt;</b>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	<b>&gt;</b>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	<b>~</b>	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	<b>&gt;</b>	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	<b>/</b>	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all 15 members attended.

### Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous meeting minutes
- 3. Financials
- 4. Committee reports
- 5. Course of action following cancellation of elections.
- 6. Recommendations of Past BOD chairs and Past TANA Presidents.
- 7. 2019 Conference financials, follow-up.
- 8. 2023 Conference updates.
- 9. Adjournment



## TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 50 (2021 - 2023) Sunday, 2nd July 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

#### Teleconference

## **MOTIONS**

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #47, #48 & #49 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved that the board approves a loan of 1 million dollars to the 2023 conference committee, half of it coming from the board and other half coming from Foundation and another \$250,000 to be advanced by the Foundation if there are receipts supporting it. This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved that "after hearing the explanation from Mr. Satish Vemana, the board makes Mr. Satish Vemana responsible for \$117,023 and ask him to repay within 3 months". This motion was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes –Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

Voted No – Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla

Abstain - Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda,

The Motion was adopted.

- 4. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved that "the board resolves to have two face to face meetings between July 8<sup>th</sup> and July 10<sup>th</sup>. The time and place will be announced later". This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mrs. Laxmi Devineni and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Monday, 3rd July 2023 at 1:17 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.