

# TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 47 (2021 - 2023)

### Wednesday, 21st June 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

#### Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	<b>~</b>	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni		~
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	<b>\</b>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	<b>/</b>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	<b>&gt;</b>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	<b>&gt;</b>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	<b>&gt;</b>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	<b>&gt;</b>	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli		~
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	<b>&gt;</b>	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 13 members attended.

# Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous meeting minutes
- 3. Tana Awards
- 4. Financial Reports
- 5. Legal updates
- 6. Follow up on Action Plan on recommendations of Internal Financial Review
- 7. Conference Update
- 8. Elections
- 9. Adjournment



# TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 47 (2021 - 2023) Wednesday, 21st June 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

#### Teleconference

# **MOTIONS**

- 1. Mr. Sateesh Vemuri moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #45 & #46 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that "the Board resolves to present the 2023 TANA Dr. Kakarla Subbarao Lifetime Achievement Award to Dr. Krishna Ella and Mrs. Suchitra Ella, the founders of Bharat Biotech, for their extra-ordinary achievements in, and contributions to, the field of development of vaccines, particularly Covaxine, and their humanitarian contributions in fighting the COVID pandemic worldwide". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved that "The Board resolves to present the 2023 TANA NTR Award for Contribution to Telugu Culture, per recommendation of the TANA Executive Committee, to Sri Maganti Murali Mohan, for his varied outstanding contributions to Telugu cultural activities and arts over 5 decades". This motion was seconded by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and was adopted unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that "The Board resolves to present the 2023 TANA Gidugu Ramamoorthi Award for Service to Telugu Language, per recommendation of the TANA Telugu Language Development Committee and TANA Executive Committee, to Dr. Mannam Venkata Rayudu for his outstanding service to Telugu language and literature through the activities of Manasu Foundation". This motion was seconded by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda moved that "The Board resolves to present the 2023 TANA Guthikonda Ravindranath Award for Community Service, per the recommendation of TANA Foundation, to Sri Ranganadha Babu Gorrepati in recognition of his many outstanding contributions in service of the Telugu community in USA and India". This motion was seconded by Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 6. Mr. Sateesh Vemuri moved that "the 1st quarter of 2023 financial reports for the TANA EC be approved as presented by the EC treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.
- 7. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "to accept the resignation of Mr. Srini Lavu from conference overseeing committee and appoint Mr. Sasikant Vallepalli in his place". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.



## TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 47 (2021 - 2023)

#### Wednesday, 21st June 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

#### Teleconference

8. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved the following.

"Whereas the TANA elections could not be held before April 30, 2023 due to a court imposed injunction, and whereas the Board could not get the required two thirds majority to extend the election deadline, the BOD resolves that the election schedule approved by the BOD at its meeting of January 30, 2023 is cancelled and that the Nominations and Elections Committee should return all the checks received with the nominations.."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes –Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi

Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu

Recused: Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Srinivas Lavu

The Motion was adopted.

9. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 21st June 2023 at 11:17 pm ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.