

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 46 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 6th June 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	>	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	>	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	>	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	>	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	>	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	/	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	>	·

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3. Elections update
- 4. 2019 conference financials
- 5. Adjournment.



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 46 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 6th June 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #44 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved "to form a 2023 conference overseeing committee to monitor/review all conference contracts, financial plan, budgets, use of funds, hotel accommodations, income and expenses etc. with Dr. Chowdary Jampala as chairman, Mr. Murali Vennam and Mr. Srinivas Lavu as members. This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved the following.

"The BOD reviewed the report of the internal committee to review the 2019 Conference Financials and conducted a further review of the financial reports. The Board agrees with the committee's conclusion that the Conference Team did not follow the TANA Bylaws with regards to the financial practices, with some large expenditures not going through appropriate procedures for approvals or having appropriate approved contracts in place.

The Board, upon review, decided that at least \$191,163 has been spent inappropriately by the Conference. The Board also agrees with the committee's conclusion that there was a lot of intermingling of the finances of TANA Conference, Executive Committee and Foundation, resulting in confusion. The Board finds that several expenses of the Conference was paid from the Executive Committee's accounts without appropriate authorization by the Executive Committee. The Board finds that it is difficult to determine the exact amount spent inappropriately by the Executive Committee towards the Conference, but considers it to be in excess of \$18,337.

The Board resolves that \$191,163 be recovered from the then TANA President and the TANA Conference Committee (the Conference Coordinator, Conference Chairman, and Conference Treasurer).

The Board resolves that \$18,337 be recovered from the then TANA President and TANA Treasurer."

This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and the members voted as following.

Voted Yes –Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Voted No – Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Abstain - Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu

The Motion was adopted.



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 46 (2021 - 2023)

Tuesday, 6th June 2023 from 8:30 pm ET

Teleconference

3.a Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi proposed the below amendment to the motion #3.

To replace "TANA Conference Committee (the Conference Coordinator, Conference Chairman, and Conference Treasurer)" with "the responsible people from 2019 conference committee". This amendment was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and the board members voted as follows

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Abstain - Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.

- 4. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved "to approve Action Plan for Recommendations of the Internal Committee to Review the 2019 TANA Conference Financials as presented. This motion was seconded by Mr. Srinivas Lavu and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Wednesday, 7th June 2023 at 03:17 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.