

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	~	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	~	
5	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	~	
6	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	~	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	>	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	>	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	>	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	>	
11	Secretary	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	<	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	~	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	~	

The Special meeting was called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and all members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3. Update on access privileges to Secretary and Treasurer
- 4. Quarterly and annual financial reports from EC, Foundation and Board.
- 5. Reports/updates from the committees
- 6. Legal Updates
- 7. Election Schedule and deadlines
- 8. Electronic voting guidelines
- 9. Member Grievances
- 10. 2019 Conf. financials
- 11. Adjournment



MOTIONS

- 1. Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that "the minutes of "21-23 TANA BOD meetings #39 be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Sateesh Vemuri and was adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 4th quarter of 2022 financial reports for the TANA EC be approved as presented by the EC treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Murali Vennam moved to authorize the BOD chairman and treasurer to be signatories to the new brokerage account opened in Wells Fargo bank with A/c # ending in 4820. This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Murali Vennam moved that "the 4th quarter of 2022 and 1st quarter of 2023 financial reports for the TANA board be approved as presented by the board treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.
- 5. Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda moved that "the 4th quarter of 2022 financial reports for the TANA Foundation be approved as presented by the Foundation treasurer". This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and was adopted unanimously.
- 6. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved that "the board authorizes TANA corporate counsel to request for full recovery of legal expenses in the legal case of Gudipatati et al vs TANA and the board reserves the right to further negotiate the final amount. This motion was seconded by Mr. Ashok Kolla and the board members voted as follows

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Ashok babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Raamana Yarlagadda

Voted No – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

The Motion was adopted.



7. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved that the board approve the changes to the election schedule as follows.

Final Voters List to Election Trust	Monday, May 15, 2023	
Ballots mailing	Thursday, May 25, 2023	
Last date by which ballots must be received	Friday, June 23, 2023	
Ballot Counting	Saturday, June 24, 2023	
Publication of Results	Sunday, June 25, 2023	
Last date for Challenges	Tuesday, June 27, 2023	
BOD meeting Re: Challenges (if needed)	Thursday, June 29, 2023	

This motion was seconded by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and the board members voted as follows

Voted Yes – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla

Voted No – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Recused – Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Ashok babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Raamana Yarlagadda

The Motion was not adopted.

7.a Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu proposed the below amendment to the motion #7.

It is hereby resolved that "as the TANA BOD has decided to award votes for the plaintiffs to avert the legal costs in all pending litigations including the class action arbitration, the BOD now moves to grant voting privileges and good standing to all membership applicants that have paid membership fee within the month of Jan. 2022. This amendment was seconded by Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali and the board members voted as follows

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Recused – Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Ashok babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.



8. Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved to approve the guidelines for electronic voting as presented. This motion was seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam and the board members voted as follows

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni , Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Voted No – Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu

Recused – Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

Abstain - Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

The Motion was adopted.

8.a Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu proposed the below amendment to the motion #8.

The BOD resolves that the recommendation of the Election Trust presented to BOD having both paper ballot and electronic method to give a fair chance for all the voters to participate and these be adopted for conducting fair election process. This amendment was seconded by Ms. Lakshmi Devineni and the board members voted as follows

Voted Yes – Ms. Lakshmi Devineni, Mr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi, Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu, Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli

Voted No – Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu, Mr. Jay Talluri, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu, Mr. Murali Vennam

Recused - Mr. Srinivas Lavu, Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla, Mr. Venkata Ramana Yarlagadda

The amendment to the motion was not adopted.

- 9. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved to form a committee including Mr. Chowdary Jampala advisor, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Sateesh Vemuri, Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli to look into the grievance data. This motion was seconded by Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda and was adopted unanimously.
- 10. Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Ms. Laxmi Devineni and was adopted unanimously.



The meeting was adjourned on Thursday, 4th May 2023 at 04:05 am ET.

Minutes recorded by: Mr. Murali Vennam, Secretary, TANA BoD.