

TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 15 (2019 - 2021) Sunday, 28th February 2021 from 3:43 pm EDT

Teleconference

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman	Mr. Harish Koya	~	
2	Secretary, BoD	Mr. Murali Vennam	~	
3	Treasurer, BoD	Mr. Jagadish Prabhala	~	
4	Director	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	~	
5	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	~	
6	Director	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	~	
7	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	/	
8	President	Mr. Jayasekhar Talluri	~	
9	Executive Vice President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	~	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Satish Vemana	~	
11	Secretary	Mr. Ravi Potluri	<u> </u>	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Sateesh Vemuri	/	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	/	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Ravi Mandalapu	~	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sasikanth Vallepalli	/	

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Harish Koya, Chairman of BOD, with the following agenda via Teleconference, pursuant to the Bylaws and 15 members attended.

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous meeting minutes.
- 3. Discussion on Address update recommendations
- 4. Website/Data integrity update
- 5. Appeal of Mr. Bhakta Balla
- 6. Appeal of Mr. Hema Kanuru
- 7. Appeal of Mr. Sumanth Ramisetti
- 8. Appeal of Mr. Kiran Amirineni
- 9. Adjournment



TANA - Board of Directors Meeting# 15 (2019 - 2021) Sunday, 28th February 2021 from 3:43 pm EDT

Teleconference

MOTIONS ADOPTED

- 1. Mr. Sateesh Vemana moved that "the Previous meeting minutes of "19-21 TANA BOD meeting minutes #14" be approved". This motion was seconded by Mr. Jagadish Prabhala and adopted unanimously.
- 2. Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the BoD accept the recommendations of address changes review committee with the exception in recommendation #3 that all the records be reviewed. This process should complete in 3 weeks. The process will be under the supervision of Mr. Chowdary Jampala, Mr. Hanumaiah Bandla and Mr. Murali Vennam. This motion was seconded by Mr. Ravi Mandalapu and was adopted unanimously.
- 3. Mr. Jay Talluri moved to "approve the changes to election schedule as listed below"
 - 1. Last date for withdrawal of nominations: Wednesday, March 3rd, 2021
 - 2. Publication/notification of final list of Nominations: Friday, March 5th, 2021
 - 3. Post information about candidates on TANA website: Monday, March 8th, 2021

This motion was seconded by Mr. Satish Vemana and was adopted unanimously.

- 4. The full board has heard from the following candidates (Mr. Bhakta Balla, Mr. Hemachandra Kanuru, Mr. Sumanth Ramisetty and Mr. Kiran Amirineni), who has appealed the decision of N/E committee's rejection of their nomination and had an opportunity to question and comment. As per guidelines, all board members that have either filed the nomination or signed the nomination papers, recused themselves from the meeting. And the remaining members deliberated on each appeal individually.
 - 1. The appeal of Mr. Bhakta Balla is rejected unanimously.
 - 2. The appeal of Mr. Hemachandra Kanuru is rejected unanimously.
 - 3. The appeal of Mr. Sumanth Ramisetty is rejected unanimously.
 - 4. The appeal of Mr. Kiran Amirineni is upheld and the board considers Jan. 15th, 2018 as the day that he became a foundation donor member and the board directs the N/E committee to accept his nomination for Foundation donor trustee position.
- 5. Mr. Chowdary Jampala moved to adjourn the meeting. This motion was seconded by Mr. Jay Talluri and was adopted unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned on Sunday, 28th, February 2021 at 11:15pm EDT.

Minutes recorded by: Murali Vennam, BOD Secretary.